7/10/2017 – 2nd week of Middle Summer

Almost a month since last post, so quite a bit to catch up on. Need to remember to be more consistent.

Fishing has been a complete disaster so far this year. On the last expedition, I tried every bait I could with no luck. I am not certain what to try next. One idea would be to make a single long trotline instead of several smaller banklines and try for deeper water. Or give up altogether, but I just can’t accept that. Unlike hunting, I have had many successful fishing expeditions over the years. So I am confident things will turn around eventually.

Despite that, the canoe has been working out well. Still swamping it occasionally, but that tends to only happen when I am rushing.

Baby chicks have gotten big. They are sort of in that awkward teenage stage were they are neither chick not chicken. So far there have been no more fatalities, but I won’t know what percentage are hens and what are roosters. The big concern is that I end up with mostly roosters like the last flock.

Posted in Animals, Daily, Fishing

Leave a Reply

Follow Victory Re-education Center (and Health Spa) on WordPress.com
Calendar
July 2017
M T W T F S S
« May   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
