8/16/2014 – 11th of Late Summer

  • Been sick for the last week, which has lead to an existential crisis. This year the garden has required a lot of work and seen some amazing failures. While I am not ready to give up, it is making me rethink strategy. I shifted from intensive to extensive gardening several years ago. This reduced the time spent irrigating but increased the amount time spent weeding. In addition, it makes me dependent on a lawn mower (at which point I start thinking about buying a rototiller). I haven’t decided if I am going to quit the experiment on extensive early, but it gives me something to think about.
  • Started harvesting tomatoes. Not many so far and the cool weather has me worried.
  • Still working on threshing the rye. This is going to make a threshing machine a high priority. Will have to start researching designs.
Posted in Daily

Leave a Reply

Follow Victory Re-education Center (and Health Spa) on WordPress.com
Calendar
August 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
