12/27/2013 – 25th of Early Winter

  • Finished my first knitting project in time for Christmas. I was planning on making a scarf for myself, but didn’t have enough yarn. So I stitched the ends together and made a cowl for the wife.
  • The wife bought me a knitting board for my present. Started making a tube scarf for myself, but the tension was too tight and I couldn’t get it to relax. Decided to make a double knit scarf instead. Did some research later and discovered that the tension problem was caused by bad instructions. So maybe the next project will be a hat.
  • Got a couple more seed catalogs in the mail. Waiting for a couple more before making any plans. Also need to finish shelling last years seeds.
Posted in Daily

Leave a Reply

Follow Victory Re-education Center (and Health Spa) on WordPress.com
Calendar
December 2013
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
